The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
University of West Alabama    
  Jan 22, 2018
2012 - 2013 Graduate Catalogue [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Administration | 6

Officers of Administration

Richard D. Holland President
David M. Taylor Provost
T. Raiford Noland Vice President for Financial Affairs
Danny Buckalew Vice President for Student Affairs
Clemit W. Spruiell Vice President for Institutional Advancement
Tim Edwards Dean, College of Liberal Arts
Sammy Culpepper Interim Dean, College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
Kathy Chandler Dean, College of Education and School of Graduate Studies
Ken Tucker Dean, College of Business
Martha M. Hocutt Dean, Division of Online Programs
Monroe C. Snider Director of the Library
Stanley Williamson Director of Athletics


The Graduate Council


Kathy Chandler, Ph.D., Chairperson (Dean, School of Graduate Studies)
Tim Edwards, Ph.D. (Liberal Arts)
Sammy Culpepper, M.Ed. (Natural Sciences and Mathematics)
Martha M. Hocutt, Ph.D. (Online Programs)
Ken Tucker, Ph.D. (Business)
Brometer L. Johnson Kimbrough, Ed.D. (Associate Dean, School of Graduate Studies)
Robert T. Floyd, Ed.D. (Physical Education and Athletic Training)
Dana Rolison, Ph.D. (Education)
Esther Howard, Ed.D. (Curriculum and Instruction)
Adele Moriarty, Ed.D. (Education)
Neil Snider, Ed.D. (Library Media)
Jan Miller, Ed.D. (Instructional Leadership and Support)
Thomas Ratkovich, Ph.D. (Mathematics)
Jeffery Merida, Ph.D. (Biological Sciences)
Lee Stanton, Ph.D. (Biological Sciences)
R. Volney Riser, Ph.D. (History and Social Sciences)
Kendrick Prewitt, Ph.D. (Languages and Literature)
Mark Davis Ph.D. (Behavioral Sciences)
David M. Taylor, Ph.D. (Provost) ex-officio
Nancy S. Taylor (Certification Officer) ex-officio
Susan Sparkman (Registrar) ex-officio