The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
University of West Alabama    
  Jan 24, 2018
2017 - 2018 Graduate Catalogue

Administration | 6

Officers of Administration

Ken Tucker President
Tim Edwards Provost
Lawson Edmonds Interim Vice President for Financial Affairs
Richard Hester Vice President for Student Affairs
Christopher Thomason Vice President for Institutional Advancement
Mark Davis Dean, College of Liberal Arts
John McCall Dean, College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
Jan Miller Dean, College of Education
Aliquippa Allen Interim Dean, College of Business
B. J. Kimbrough Dean, School of Graduate Studies
Monroe C. Snider Director of the Library
Stanley Williamson Director of Athletics


The Graduate Council


B. J. Kimbrough, Ed.D., Chairperson (Dean, School of Graduate Studies)
Mark Davis, Ph.D. (Liberal Arts)
John McCall, Ph.D. (Natural Sciences and Mathematics)
Jan Miller, Ed.D. (Education)
Wayne Bedford, Ph.D. (Business)
Reenay Rogers, Ph.D. (Instructional Leadership and Support)
Robert T. Floyd, Ed.D. (Physical Education and Athletic Training)
Dana Rolison, Ph.D. (Education)
Neil Snider, Ed.D. (Library Media)
Ann Hollingsworth, Ph.D. (Counseling)
Thomas Ratkovich, Ph.D. (Mathematics)
Jeffery Merida, Ph.D. (Biological Sciences)
Lee Stanton, Ph.D. (Biological Sciences)
Richard Schellhammer, Ph.D. (History and Social Sciences)
Kendrick Prewitt, Ph.D. (Languages and Literature)
Mr. Steven Lynch (Graduate Student)
Mr. Xuesong Zhao (Graduate Student)
Tim Edwards, Ph.D. (Provost) ex-officio
Traci Craft (Certification Officer) ex-officio
Susan Sparkman (Registrar) ex-officio