2011 - 2012 Graduate Catalog 
    Jun 14, 2024  
2011 - 2012 Graduate Catalog [ARCHIVED CATALOG]


Officers of Administration

Richard D. Holland President
David M. Taylor Provost
T. Raiford Noland Vice President for Financial Affairs
Danny Buckalew Vice President for Student Affairs
Clemit W. Spruiell Vice President for Institutional Advancement
Tim Edwards Dean, College of Liberal Arts
Venkat Sharma Dean, College of Natural Sciences and Mathematics
Kathy Chandler Dean, College of Education and School of Graduate Studies
Ken Tucker Dean, College of Business
Martha M. Hocutt Dean, Division of Online Programs
Monroe C. Snider Director of the Library
Stanley Williamson Director of Athletics


The Graduate Council

Kathy Chandler, Ph.D., Chairperson (Dean, School of Graduate Studies)
David M. Taylor, Ph.D. (Provost) ex-officio
Martha M. Hocutt, Ph.D. (Online Programs)
Tim Edwards, Ph.D. (Liberal Arts)
Venkat Sharma, Ph.D. (Natural Sciences and Mathematics)
Ken Tucker, Ph.D. (Business)
Brometer L. Johnson Kimbrough, Ed.D. (Curriculum and Instruction)
Dana Harwell, Ph.D. (Education)
Adele Moriarty, Ed.D. (Education)
Edward Thomas, Ph.D. (Instructional Leadership and Support)
Jan Miller, Ed.D. (Instructional Leadership and Support)
Neil Snider, Ed.D. (Library Media)
Robert T. Floyd, Ed.D. (Physical Education and Athletic Training)
Mark Davis Ph.D. (Behavioral Sciences)
R. Volney Riser, Ph.D. (History and Social Sciences)
Kendrick Prewitt, Ph.D. (Languages and Literature)
Janis Beaird, Ed.D. (Biological Sciences)
Doug Wymer, Ph.D. (Environmental Sciences)
Thomas Ratkovich, Ph.D. (Mathematics)
Nancy S. Taylor (Certification Officer) ex-officio
Susan Sparkman (Registrar) ex-officio
Retta Riley (Student)
Kaley Hayden (Student)